Skip to content

Labels can be paused by the participant

Participants can now select or deselect accordingly configured labels in their profile.

Jason Songhurst
Jason Songhurst Software Engineer
|
1 min.

A new setting in the label configuration allows participants to manage their own labels once they have been assigned to them. Administrators can find the relevant functions in the label settings. Labels configured accordingly are given the option to pause the label in the participant's profile view. A paused label no longer receives any alerts.

Depending on the alerting structure, this allows certain qualifications, for example, to be processed directly. A participant who basically has the label "respirator wearer" can deselect it if he feels unfit for this task due to health reasons, without having to set his complete status to unavailable. If alerts are issued on a vehicle-by-vehicle basis, fixed assignments to the groups themselves can be mapped dynamically without the need for an administrator to laboriously maintain data.

The participants currently assigned to such a label are displayed in all places in GroupAlarm, e.g. in the assignment matrix, the individual label or an individual participant. If the label is deleted or removed from a participant, the participant loses the assignment and the control over the label. If the label is set to "not self-assignable", all currently active assignments keep their validity.

AI tools were used to help create this article. Our editorial team completed the final wording and technical review.

Enable customer chat

Our customer chat is provided by Crisp. If you agree, Crisp will load and receive connection data (such as your IP address) and your chat messages. Crisp may use cookies and browser storage. Your agreement is remembered for this browser tab’s session. Without your agreement, Crisp will not load.